Hospital guide · Kocaeli · Gebze

Anadolu Medical Center

A foundation-run hospital in Gebze, founded in 2005, with a stated strategic relationship with Johns Hopkins Medicine.

  • Single hospital
  • Anadolu Foundation
  • Johns Hopkins relationship
2005
Founded
188,000m²
Gebze land (approx.)
50,000m²
Indoor area (approx.)

Self-reported by the hospital · read 14 October 2026

In brief

One hospital in Gebze, outside Istanbul proper, founded by the Anadolu Foundation. It names six accreditations without years or buildings, and describes its Johns Hopkins link in two different ways.

The hospital

What Anadolu Medical Center is

The hospital says it was founded in 2005 by the Anadolu Foundation and describes itself as a foundation enterprise. The Gebze site is given as about 188,000 m² of land with about 50,000 m² indoors. Gebze lies in Kocaeli province, east of Istanbul; the address printed is "Anadolu Avenue, Çayırova area" with no number. A smaller Ataşehir site of 3,700 m² is also named, with no address printed. Its head office is in Ümraniye.

No beds, operating theatre or intensive care numbers are printed on the pages we read.

Campuses

Campuses and what each states

Gebze (main hospital)

Gebze, Kocaeli

  • About 188,000 m² of land and about 50,000 m² indoors, per the hospital.
  • Address printed without a number.

Ataşehir site

Ataşehir, Istanbul

  • 3,700 m², per the hospital; no street address printed.
  • A Health Tourism Authorization certificate is shown in a variant for Ataşehir.

The Johns Hopkins relationship

The corporate page speaks of an "ongoing strategic partnership with Johns Hopkins Medicine". The home page says the hospital is "in strategic cooperation with Johns Hopkins Medicine", and carries the headline "Fully Accredited by Johns Hopkins Medicine!" These are not the same claim, and the pages do not explain what the relationship consists of. We repeat none of the three as a fact; ask which Johns Hopkins entity is involved, what it does, and whether it is a contract you can see. Johns Hopkins does not accredit hospitals in the way JCI does.

International patients

No named international unit and no office in the UK, Germany or the Netherlands appears on the pages we read.

Accreditation, and where to check it

Claims, and their registers

ClaimApplies toStatusCheck
JCI accreditationBuilding not stated; no yearStated by hospitalJCI public register[4]
OECI, ESMO, Planetree GoldBuilding not stated; no yearsStated by hospitalEach body's own list; ask for the certificate
Health Tourism Authorization CertificateGebze and an Ataşehir variantStated by hospitalMinistry list[2]
Johns Hopkins Medicine relationshipStated as partnership and as cooperationTo checkAsk for the agreement's scope; this is not an accreditation
Stated by hospitalVerified [date]To checkAccreditation belongs to the facility, not to any one doctor.
Before you book

Questions to ask

  1. The Johns Hopkins relationship

    which entity, what it covers, and whether it affects my care.

  2. Current accreditation and expiry

    ask for the certificate, then find it on the accreditor's own register.[4][5]

  3. Who you contract with

    the hospital, the group or an agent — and that entity's health-tourism authorisation.[2][3]

  4. Your named consultant

    who operates, and how many of your procedure they perform each year.

  5. A coordinator in your language

    a named person, with hours that work from your own country.

  6. Follow-up after you fly home

    who you contact, and how your records reach your own doctor.

  7. Every charge, in writing

    one itemised quote, with exclusions stated before you commit.

Not yet established

What we are still confirming. We update this page as each is settled.

  • The type and scope of the Johns Hopkins relationship
  • Years and buildings for every accreditation claim
  • Capacity: beds, theatres and intensive care
  • A full Gebze street address
  • Health-tourism authorisation and contracting entity
  • Prices and outcome data — none are published
Related questions

Asked often

Is Anadolu Medical Center accredited by Johns Hopkins?

Its home page headline says so, while its corporate page says strategic partnership and the home page elsewhere says cooperation. Johns Hopkins is not an accreditor in the JCI sense; ask the hospital what the relationship is.

Is it in Istanbul?

The main hospital is in Gebze, in Kocaeli province. It also names a smaller Ataşehir site in Istanbul.

Is it JCI accredited?

It states so, with no year. Check the register.[4]

Can I see prices?

No prices are published on the pages we read. Ask for one itemised quote, with exclusions, before you commit.

Other hospital guides

Compare

All hospital guides and how to verify any Turkish hospital →

Editorial position. TurkeyHealth.care is an independently curated platform. We do not accept payment for hospital coverage, rankings or placement, and no hospital has paid us anything. Our criteria are set out in How We Select Providers. Anadolu Medical Center did not review this page. This page is not a substitute for an individual clinical consultation. Hospital facts change; corrections to hello@turkeyhealth.care.

  • First published 14 October 2026
  • Last reviewed October 2026
  • Next review January 2027
Written and edited by
Gizem Burteçin
Founder & Editor, TurkeyHealth.care

Gizem Burteçin founded TurkeyHealth.care after two decades building platforms, communities and ecosystems across e-commerce, marketplaces, coworking and AI — including senior roles at Alibaba.com and Doğuş Holding, and the 2013 founding of Yaşa Devam at Doğuş, Türkiye's first platform focused on aging well. Editorial responsibility for everything published on TurkeyHealth.care sits with the founder: no payment is taken for coverage, and every page is read by a person before it goes live.

LinkedIn →

Sources

Every register and professional body this guide relies on, so that the figures above can be checked at the organisation that publishes them rather than taken from us.

Listing a body here is not a claim of endorsement by it. Where a figure could not be traced to a source of this kind, it was removed from the guide rather than published unattributed.

From the hospital's own pages (self-reported)

Chat with Ali