Specialist guide · Eye care · Istanbul and abroad

Dünyagöz

An eye-hospital group founded in Istanbul, with 21 branches in Türkiye. Its own pages count its centres abroad and in total in several different ways.

  • Eye specialist
  • 21 branches in Türkiye
  • Abroad count varies
Dünyagöz Hospital, Etiler
Dünyagöz Etiler · Photo: Reise Reise, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons · File page
21
Branches in Türkiye
120,000
Patients a year, approx. (group's figure)

Self-reported by the hospital · read 14 October 2026

In brief

A specialist ophthalmology group. Its scale is the part that varies by page, so every number is attributed and the disagreement is written out rather than resolved.

The hospital

What Dünyagöz is

The About page gives 1996 as the founding year; the investor page gives a trade registration date of 8 August 1995. The first branch was in Levent, and the group moved to Etiler in December 2007. The operating company is Dünyagöz Hastanesi Sanayi ve Ticaret A.Ş.; the investor page names Eray Kapıcıoğlu (55.77%) and Kapıcıoğlu Holding (27.12%) as shareholders.

On the About page the group says it receives approximately 120,000 patients a year from 167 foreign countries and has a medical staff of 350 and a staff of 3,500. The home page says daily appointments exceed 5,000. These are the group's own figures and cover the whole group.

Campuses

Campuses and what each states

Istanbul

Etiler

Etiler

  • Group's main centre since December 2007.

Ataköy

Ataköy

  • Start year 2004, per the investor table.

Altunizade

Altunizade

  • Start year 2005, per the investor table.

Feneryolu

Feneryolu

  • Start year 2001, per the investor table.

Bağcılar

Bağcılar

  • Start year 2016, per the investor table.

Beylikdüzü

Beylikdüzü

  • Start year 2008, per the investor table.

Pendik

Pendik

  • Start year 2012, per the investor table.

Hasanpaşa–Sultanbeyli

Istanbul

  • Start year 2015, per the investor table.

Ataşehir

Ataşehir

  • Closed area 3,826 m², per its page.
  • Address not confirmed: a search snippet gives Küçükbakkalköy, Işıklar Caddesi, No: 23, 34750; to be checked on the group's contact page.

The counts that do not agree

All pages agree on 21 branches in Türkiye. Abroad, the home page says 9, the About page 10, and the investor table lists 8 (Tbilisi, Köln, Frankfurt, Baku, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bishkek, Priština, Haskovo). The totals are "31 different locations" on the About page, "the 30th branch worldwide" on the Ataşehir page and 29 rows in the investor table. Some Turkish pages may give a different number again; we have not read them.

International patients

The site is offered in Turkish, English, Russian, Azerbaijani, German, Arabic, Bulgarian, French, Romanian and Dutch. Cologne and Frankfurt appear in the investor table; no UK office is listed, and a Netherlands office is not confirmed (Dutch appears only in brochure file names).

Accreditation, and where to check it

Claims, and their registers

ClaimApplies toStatusCheck
JCI audit, 17–18 July 2006Building not stated; group levelStated by hospitalJCI public register[4]; an audit is not an accreditation
ISO 9001 (TÜV SÜD), October 2007Building not statedStated by hospitalAsk for the certificate
Licence type of each branchNot stated on the pages we readTo checkMinistry of Health[1]; list[2]
Stated by hospitalVerified [date]To checkAccreditation belongs to the facility, not to any one doctor.
Before you book

Questions to ask

  1. Which branch will operate on me, and what is its licence type?

  2. Current accreditation and expiry

    ask for the certificate, then find it on the accreditor's own register.[4][5]

  3. Who you contract with

    the hospital, the group or an agent — and that entity's health-tourism authorisation.[2][3]

  4. Your named consultant

    who operates, and how many of your procedure they perform each year.

  5. A coordinator in your language

    a named person, with hours that work from your own country.

  6. Follow-up after you fly home

    who you contact, and how your records reach your own doctor.

  7. Every charge, in writing

    one itemised quote, with exclusions stated before you commit.

Not yet established

What we are still confirming. We update this page as each is settled.

  • How many centres the group has abroad and in total
  • Which branch holds which accreditation; the pages attach them to the group
  • The licence type of each branch (hospital, clinic or day centre)
  • The Ataşehir address
  • Health-tourism authorisation and contracting entity
  • Prices and outcome data — none are published
Related questions

Asked often

How many centres does Dünyagöz have?

21 in Türkiye on every page. Abroad and in total the pages disagree: 8, 9 or 10 abroad; 29, 30 or 31 in all.

Is it JCI accredited?

It says JCI officials audited it on 17–18 July 2006, without naming a building. Check the register for the branch you will use.[4]

Is it only for eyes?

Yes, ophthalmology is its specialty.

Can I see prices?

No prices are published on the pages we read. Ask for one itemised quote, with exclusions, before you commit.

Other hospital guides

Compare

All hospital guides and how to verify any Turkish hospital →

Editorial position. TurkeyHealth.care is an independently curated platform. We do not accept payment for hospital coverage, rankings or placement, and no hospital has paid us anything. Our criteria are set out in How We Select Providers. Dünyagöz did not review this page. This page is not a substitute for an individual clinical consultation. Hospital facts change; corrections to hello@turkeyhealth.care.

  • First published 14 October 2026
  • Last reviewed October 2026
  • Next review January 2027
Written and edited by
Gizem Burteçin
Founder & Editor, TurkeyHealth.care

Gizem Burteçin founded TurkeyHealth.care after two decades building platforms, communities and ecosystems across e-commerce, marketplaces, coworking and AI — including senior roles at Alibaba.com and Doğuş Holding, and the 2013 founding of Yaşa Devam at Doğuş, Türkiye's first platform focused on aging well. Editorial responsibility for everything published on TurkeyHealth.care sits with the founder: no payment is taken for coverage, and every page is read by a person before it goes live.

LinkedIn →

Sources

Every register and professional body this guide relies on, so that the figures above can be checked at the organisation that publishes them rather than taken from us.

Listing a body here is not a claim of endorsement by it. Where a figure could not be traced to a source of this kind, it was removed from the guide rather than published unattributed.

From the hospital's own pages (self-reported)

Chat with Ali